My little baby Yucca brevifolia

26 Feb

We have just returned from a very sinful Vegas vacation (with all the mix-ups and hi-jinx of the National Lampoon movie) and we have brought with us an adorable little baby Joshua tree! Well, right now it is just a small terra cotta pot with some desert dirt and seeds, but hopefully it will sprout in 10-21 days and become an adorable spiny twig.

Is gardening an art? I like to think so, but let me know if you disagree. Gardens themselves are pieces of art, says Wikipedia, so I’m going to go ahead and file this post under “Arts.” Also, I’ll be a little ahead of myself and file this under “Home Decor,” in hopes that this boring pot of dirt will eventually lend something to the room.

I’m going to call him “Bono.”

(Mrs. A)

Leave a Reply

