It’s Groundhog Day!

2 Feb

Yes, that’s right! It’s Groundhog Day! One of the most under appreciated holidays when it comes to crafts. That’s why I decided to make my very own and well… it’s kind of unconventional. It is part of a collection I’m creating called “Undead for the Holidays.” Each holiday craft will feature a zombie. I was inspired to do this by the book Zombie Felties: How to Raise 16 Gruesome Felt Creatures from the Undead . They were a lot of fun to make so I thought I would like to make some original ones as well. The first is the one you see here. Note the vacant look in his eyes and his lovely blood shadow. Looks like 6 more weeks of a cold dead winter!

(Mr. C)

Zombie Groundhog

Leave a Reply

